Text Size:  A A

2016 ElderACE Awards Recipients

On September 23, 2016, the Greater Wisconsin Agency on Aging Resources presented ElderACE Awards to recognize achievement and commitment to excellence in aging.


Advocacy Award

Dianne Jacobson, Director, Oneida County Department on Aging
Dianne's Nomination

IMG 1417-Diane-J 

Advocacy Award

ADPAW Legislative/Advocacy Committee, Accepted, Audra Martine, Committee Chairperson
ADPAW's Nomination


Best Practices Award

Angela M. Velasquez, Aging Program Specialist, AAA of Dane County
Angela's Nomination


Innovation Award

Jennifer Jako, Nutrition & Transportation Program Manager, ADRC of Barron, Rusk, & Washburn Counties
Jennifer's Nomination


Leadership Award

Sharon Olson, Aging & Disability Resources Division Manager, ADRC of Jefferson County
Sharon's Nomination


Organizational Excellence Award

Door-Tran, Accepted, Pam Busch, Mobility Manager
Door-Tran's Nomination

IMG 4533-Pam 

Special Service Award

James Schmidlkofer, Retired, WI DHS - Office on Aging
James's Nomination